Rename or Delete a Community Site

Follow

Rename a Community Site

  1. Navigate to the community site you want to modify, click the Settings Cog and then click Site Settings.

  2. Under the Look and Feel section, click Title, description, and logo.


  3. Change the community's name in the "Title:" field of the Title and Description section.

  4. Change the community's URL in "URL Name:" field of the Web Site Address section.

    Editing the People, Projects, or Marketing community URLs will temporarily disable the profiles that are on those sites. To re-enable them, email us at support@knowledge-architecture.com and let us know the community site's new URL.

  5. Click OK once you've completed your changes.

If you have SharePoint Foundations, follow these additional steps.

  1. From Home, click the Settings Cog and then click Site Settings.

  2. Under the Look and Feel header, select Top link bar.

  3. Here, you'll see a list of your community sites. Find the site you just renamed and click the paper and pencil icon to it's left.


  4. Edit the community site's name in the "Type the description:" field and select OK.


Delete a Community Site 

  1. Navigate to the community site you want to delete, click the Settings Cog and then click Site Settings.

  2. Under the Site Actions section, click Delete this site.

  3. On the next screen, you'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the site. Once deleted, the site is permanently gone. Take a moment to verify the site's URL before you click the second Delete button.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk